by Jason Cipriani @ cnet.com

Whether it’s the fact that Uber continues tracking your location after a ride has ended, or you’ve had a bad experience with a driver, or you’re just done testing out the ride-sharing service, you can delete your account, but it takes some work on your part.

Simply deleting the app from your phone will eliminate it as an option the next time you’re in need of a ride, but your account will remain active. To complete your boycott, you’ll also want to delete your Uber account.